IIC has announced the schedule and dates of World Cup 2024 which will be hosted by West Indies and USA. For the first time, the ICC Cricket Council is allowing the US to host a major tournament. This World Cup will be played at 10 different locations in America and the West Indies. According to the schedule, this World Cup will start from June 4, 2024. The final match ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be played on June 30.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format

There were 16 teams in the 2022 T20 World Cup, but there will be a total of 20 teams in this World Cup in 2024. Out of the 20 teams, 15 teams have been confirmed so far ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

teams have qualified for the World Cup15 Confirmed Teams

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 15 teams have qualified for the World Cup so far, and the remaining five teams will play their qualifier matches to qualify for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

15 Teams have qualified for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

No 1. USA No 2. West Indies No 3. India No 4. Australia No 5. Pakistan No 6. Netherlands No 7. South Africa No 8. Sri Lanka No 9. Bangladesh No 10.Afghanistan No 11. New Zeland No 12. Scotland No 13.England No 14. Ireland No 15. New Guinea.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Matches Venue.

According to the ICC Cricket Council, four venues in America have been revealed so far, Very soon ICC Cricket Council will visit America and review the situation.

USA Stadiums

  • Florida
  • Morrisville
  • New York
  • St Louis
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Group Stage Matches.

There will be a total of 20 teams in this tournament, these 20 teams will be placed in four groups, and each group will have five teams. Two teams from the groups will qualify for the Super Eight and four teams from the Super 8 will qualify for the semi-finals and two teams from the semi-finals will qualify for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 final.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 PAK VS IND

So far nothing has come out from the side that Pakistan and India will be placed in one group or in a different group. And India has kept each group because they have a fantastic viewership and ticket sales that make a lot of money for the ICC. If you look at the match between Pakistan and India in the 2022 World Cup, they were placed in one group, due to which there were around 100,000 spectators at the Melbourne Cricket Down, which brought a lot of money to the ICC. That gets revenue and viewership too.

History of the T20 World Cup

This is the seventh edition of the 2024 T20 World Cup, while the recent t20 Cup was played in Australia in 2022, which was championed by England. England is the only team that won T20 World two times.

Winner list T20 World Cup 2007 to 2022

YearFinal MatchHost Winner
2007Pakistan vs indiaSouth AfricaIndia
2009Pakistan vs Sri LankaEnglandPakistan
2010England vs AustrailaWest IndiseEngland
2012West Indies vs Sri LankaSri LankaWest Indies
2014Sri Lanka vs IndiaBangladeshSri Lanka
2016England vs West IndiesIndiaWest Indies
2021England vs. West IndiesOman and UAEAustralia
2022Pakistan vs EnglandAustralia vs. New ZelandAustralia

2007 T20 World Cup

The first T20 World Cup was played in 2007 in South Africa. the final match was played between India vs Pakistan. India beat Pakistan by 7 runs.

2009 T20 World Cup

The second T20 World Cup was played in 2009 in England. The final match was played between Pakistan vs Sri Lanka. Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by 8 Wickets.

2010 T20 World Cup

The third T20 World Cup was played in 2010 in West Indies. The final match was played between England vs Australia. England beat Australia by 7 Wickets.

2012 T20 World Cup

The fourth T20 World Cup was played in 2012 in Sri Lanka. The final match was played between Sri Lanka vs India. West Indies won the match by 36 runs.

2014 T20 World Cup

The fifth T20 World Cup was played in 2014 in Bangladesh. The final match was played by Sir Lanka vs India. Sri Lanka won the match by 6 Wickets.

2016 T20 World Cup

The sixth T20 World Cup was played in 2016 in India. The final match was played England vs West Indies. West Indies Won the final match by 4 wickets.

2021 T20 World Cup

The seventh T20 World Cup was played in Oman and UAE. The final match was played between Australia vs New Zealand. Australia won the t20 World Cup of 2021 by 8 wickets.

2022 T20 World Cup

The eighth T20 World Cup was played in Australia in 2022. The final match was played by Pakistan vs England. England won the match by 5 wickets. Afghanistan Matches Schedule World Cup 2023

Does the USA have a cricket team?

Yes, indeed! The United States has a national cricket team that competes in international cricket tournaments. While cricket might not be as popular as some other sports in the USA, the team has been making strides in recent years.

When was the USA cricket team formed?

The USA cricket team has a long history, with its formation dating back to the 19th century. However, it’s in recent years, particularly with the establishment of Major League Cricket (MLC), that the team has seen increased attention and development.

What is Major League Cricket (MLC)?

A: Major League Cricket is a professional T20 cricket league in the United States. It plays a crucial role in promoting and developing the sport in the country. MLC not only provides a platform for local talent but also attracts international players, adding a global flavor to the competition.

How has the USA cricket team performed on the international stage?

A: The performance of the USA cricket team has been steadily improving. While they might not be among the top cricketing nations yet, the team has shown promise and has been working hard to climb up the ranks.

Who are some notable players in the USA cricket team?

A: Some emerging talents and experienced players contribute to the USA cricket team. Names like Ali Khan, Steven Taylor, and Monank Patel have gained recognition for their performances.

Is cricket gaining popularity in the USA?

Yes, cricket is gradually gaining popularity in the USA. The establishment of MLC, coupled with efforts to introduce the sport in schools and communities, has contributed to a growing interest in cricket.

Does the USA cricket team participate in the ICC tournaments?

Yes, the USA cricket team participates in various ICC (International Cricket Council) tournaments, competing against other nations on the global stage. This includes events like the ICC T20 World Cup and other qualifying tournaments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *